Board of Directors

Photo: Julienne Schaer

Behind all we do at NYC & Company is our Board of Directors. Leading with experience, insight and vision, this group of industry experts helps us uphold our mission to keep New York City flourishing through tourism.

NYC & Company Board of Directors

Emily Rafferty, Chairman
President Emeritus, Metropolitan Museum of Art

Charles Flateman, Vice Chairman
Vice President of Marketing, The Shubert Organization

Fred Dixon, President & CEO
NYC & Company

Executive Committee

Andrew Bodziak – Marriott International

Zachary Carter – New York City Law Department

Vijay Dandapani – Hotel Association of NYC

Tom Finkelpearl – NYC Department of Cultural Affairs

Joel Fisher – Madison Square Garden

Ellen Futter – American Museum of Natural History

Alicia Glen – Office of the Mayor

Maneesh K. Goyal – MKG

Gail Grimmett – Tzell Travel Group/Elite Travel Division

Margaret Honey – New York Hall of Science

Hervé Houdré – InterContinental New York Barclay

Melinda Katz – Queens Borough President

Lynn Kelly – New Yorkers for Parks

David Keys – Hilton Worldwide New York

Patti Lee

Lisa Linden – LAK Public Relations, Inc.

Spencer Means – Corcoran Realty

Julie Menin – NYC Mayor's Office of Media & Entertainment

Scott Nadeau – New York Marriott Marquis

Tracy Nieporent – Myriad Restaurant Group

James Patchett – NYC Economic Development Corporation

Marcus Samuelsson – Marcus Samuelsson Group

Charlotte St. Martin – The Broadway League

Alan Steel – Jacob K. Javits Convention Center of New York

Tim Tompkins – Times Square Alliance

Nick Valenti – Patina Restaurant Group

Peter Ward – NY Hotel & Motel Trades Council

Gerri Warren Merrick – Warren Merrick Communications

Lloyd A. Williams – Greater Harlem Chamber of Commerce

Jack Withiam, Jr. – Event Services and Management, LLC

Tim Zagat – Zagat Survey

Board of Directors

Wilma Alonso – Fordham Road BID

Gina Argento – Broadway Stages

David Berliner – Brooklyn Museum

Jaclyn Bernstein – Empire Force Events

Daniel Boockvar – NFL Experience

Michael Burke – Statue Cruises

Judith Byrd – Byrd Retail Group

John Calvelli – Wildlife Conservation Society

Frank Castronovo – Frankie's Spuntino

Susan Chin – Design Trust for Public Space

Harry Coghlan – ClearChannel Outdoor, New York Division

Michael Cogswell – Louis Armstrong House Museum

Joseph Daniels – McKinsey & Company

Keith Douglas – KD&CO, Inc.

Mary Farrell – Top of the Rock Observation Deck & Rockefeller Center

Mike Fiorentino – Manhattan Center Studios

Rick Friedberg – Liberty Connections, Ltd.

Scott Goldsmith – Intersection Media LLC

Eric Gordon – Beyond Times Square

Caroline Hirsch – Carolines on Broadway

Huntley Lawrence – Port Authority of NY & NJ

Kerry Mack – Highgate Hotels, New York Area

Erika Mallin – Signature Theatre Company

Susan Marenoff-Zausner – Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum

Mark Marmurstein – Twin America

Fernando Mateo – La Marina

Mitchell B. Modell – Modell's Sporting Goods

Anthony Napoli – Briggs, Inc., a DMC Network Company

Richard Nicotra – The Nicotra Group, LLC

Travis Noyes – New York Wheel/Empire Outlets

Patricia Ornst – Delta Air Lines

Jonelle Procope – Apollo Theater Foundation

Laura Raicovich – Queens Museum

Anthony Ramirez II – The Bronx Beer Hall

Frances Resheske – Con Edison

Taryn Sacramone – Queens Theatre

Andreas Sappok – Imagine Communications

Jorge Daniel Veneciano

Tren'ness Woods-Black – Sylvia's "Soul Food" Restaurant

Kathy Wylde – Partnership for New York City

Brett Yormark – Brooklyn Nets and Barclays Center


Eric Adams – Brooklyn Borough President

Daniel A. Biederman – 34th Street Partnership

Gale Brewer – Manhattan Borough President

Wellington Z. Chen – Chinatown Partnership Local Development Corporation

Ruben Diaz Jr. – Bronx Borough President

Sandra Garcia Betancourt – Sugar Hill Children's Museum of Art & Storytelling

Maria Hinojosa – The Futuro Group

Jukay Hsu – Coalition for Queens

Meera Joshi – Taxi & Limousine Commission

Larcelia Kebe – Harlem, Your Way! Tours

Jessica Lappin – Downtown Alliance

Melissa Mark-Viverito – New York City Council

Regina Myer – Downtown Brooklyn Partnership

Daniel Nigro – New York City Fire Department

James Oddo – Staten Island Borough President

James P. O'Neill – New York Police Department

Alicia Pierro – Big Apple Greeter

Mitchell Silver – Department of Parks and Recreation

Francis Tedesco – Academy Bus Tours