Lower Manhattan, Skyline, NYC,

Meet Our Team

Photo: Kate Glicksberg
Advertisement
Advertisement

Our Convention Sales team is your direct and personal connection to New York City before you book an event. Your representative will help you narrow down venues and hotels, distribute RFPs to a network of hospitality businesses, collect and review proposals, and coordinate and accompany you on site visits. The team can also help you engage with services and vendors to kick off the planning process. With team members based in NYC and various markets worldwide, Convention Sales is at your disposal—in your time zone—from the first bid to the final post-convention follow-up.

When it’s time to choose a destination, give us a call at 212-484-1218, email us at conventionsales@nycgo.com or submit an RFP and make your next meeting or event—big or small—unforgettable. 

Convention Sales

Contact our Convention Sales team for groups requiring 151 or more guest rooms on peak.

Jerry Cito

Executive Vice President, Convention Development
NYC Office
212-484-1269
jcito@nycgo.com

Trudy Singh, CMP

Regional Vice President, Mid-Atlantic
Handles 151 rooms and above on peak in WV, DC, DE, MD and VA.
Washington, DC, Office
2020 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Suite 312
Washington, DC 20006
202-530-0222
tsingh@nycgo.com

Cory Rosenberg

Director of Sales, West
Handles 151 rooms and above on peak in AK, AZ, CA, CO, HI, ID, MT, NM, NV, OR, UT, WA and WY.
Los Angeles Office
1935 Malcolm Ave, ste 102
Los Angeles, CA 90025
347-461-7395
crosenberg@nycgo.com

Patricia Herrera

Regional Director, International MICE Canada, South America and Europe
Handles programs 10 rooms and above on peak from Canada, Europe and Latin America.
NYC Office
810 Seventh Ave, 3rd fl
New York, NY 10019
212-484-1241
pherrera@nycgo.com

Matt K. Schechter

Regional Director, Northeast
Handles 151 rooms and above on peak in CT, MA, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI and VT.
NYC Office
810 Seventh Ave, 3rd fl
New York, NY 10019
212-484-1204
mschechter@nycgo.com

Katrina Stewart, CMP

Regional Director, Midwest
Handles 151 rooms and above on peak in IA, IL, IN, KS, MI, MN, MO, NE, ND, OH, SD, WI and incentive.
NYC Office
810 Seventh Ave, 3rd fl
New York, NY 10019
212-484-1240
kstewart@nycgo.com

Watson Li

Regional Director, International MICE
Handles all programs 151 rooms and above on peak from Asia Pacific, Africa and Middle East
NYC Office
810 Seventh Ave, 3rd fl
New York, NY 10019
212-484-1295
wli@nycgo.com

Ruth Bennett

Senior Manager, European MICE
NYC & Company c/o Hills Balfour Limited 58 Southwark Bridge Road
London, SE1 0AS
+44-20-7593-1760
ruthbennett@nycgo.com

Lance Miller

Sales Manager
Handles 151 rooms and above on peak in AR, AL, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, OK, SC, TN and TX.
NYC Office
810 Seventh Ave, 3rd fl
New York, NY 10019
212-484-1220
lmiller@nycgo.com

For groups requiring 10 to 150 rooms on peak please contact the appropriate Sales Manager based on contract signature location outlined below.

Christiam Flor

Sales Manager
Handles 10 - 150 rooms and above on peak in AL, AK, AR, AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, HI, ID, KY, LA, MA, ME, MS, MT, NC, NH, NJ, NM, NV, NY State, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, TN, TX, UT, VT, WA and WY
NYC Office
810 Seventh Ave, 3rd fl
New York, NY 10019
212-484-1294
cflor@nycgo.com

Laura Petrower

Sales Manager
Handles 10 - 150 rooms and above on peak in DC, DE, IA, IL, IN, KS, MD, MI, MN, MO, ND, NE, NYC, OH, SD, WI, VA and WV
NYC Office
810 Seventh Ave, 3rd fl
New York, NY 10019
212-484-5490
lpetrower@nycgo.com

Destination Services

Once your meeting or event is confirmed in New York City, our Destination Services team acts as liaisons to NYC businesses to fulfill your needs. From site selection and VIP receptions to activities throughout the City for attendees and their families, the team is ready to assist with every detail. In addition to connecting you with NYC & Company’s robust network of member businesses, we provide access to venues, products and services ranging from audio/video and catering to group tickets. Destination Services also offers marketing and attendance-building tools to help you create buzz around your event.

Start the planning process today by calling 212-484-1218 or emailing destinationservices@nycgo.com.

Kelly Curtin

Executive Vice President, Membership & Destination Services
NYC Office
810 Seventh Ave, 3rd fl
New York, NY 10019
212-484-1239
kcurtin@nycgo.com

Sara Simkin

Vice President, Destination Services
NYC Office
810 Seventh Ave, 3rd fl
New York, NY 10019
212-484-5436
ssimkin@nycgo.com

Kaydia DeJesus

Director, Destination Services
NYC Office
810 Seventh Ave, 3rd fl
New York, NY 10019
212-484-1217
kdejesus@nycgo.com

Daniel Rincon

Senior Manager, Destination Services
NYC Office
810 Seventh Ave, 3rd fl
New York, NY 10019
212-484-5485
drincon@nycgo.com

Leslie Young

Manager, Destination Services
NYC Office
810 Seventh Ave, 3rd fl
New York, NY 10019
212-484-1296
lyoung@nycgo.com


Advertisement
Advertisement

Dynamic Variation: