Skyline, Manhattan Bridge, Brooklyn, Manhattan, NYC, Julienne-Schaer

Meet Our Team

Photo: Julienne Schaer

The Global Communications team is charged with publicizing New York City as a premier travel destination. From responding to international and domestic media requests to assisting travel journalists from around the world on their five borough travel features, the team constantly tells the story of NYC as a travel destination and the business of NYC tourism to a broad audience. With a network of press representatives serving many international markets, the team works across multiple time zones to keep New York City top of mind among global travelers.

For media assistance, please find an appropriate press contact below among our Global Communications team and network of international representatives. 

Members of the media can also direct their inquiries to press@nycgo.com or 212-484-1270.
 

Christopher Heywood

Senior Vice President, Global Communications
(212) 484-5458
cheywood@nycgo.com

Kim Klein

Director, Public Relations - U.S. & Canada
(212) 484-5475
kklein@nycgo.com

Britt Hijkoop

Senior Manager, International PR
(212) 484-5404
bhijkoop@nycgo.com

Rachel Peace

Manager, Communications
(212) 484-5412
rpeace@nycgo.com

Adriana Aristizabal

U.S. Hispanic PR Consultant
(917) 833-0103
aaristizabal@nycgo.com

International PR Representation

Media from around the world can contact our global network of communications representatives.

Australia

Sarah Stevenson
Australia-media@nycgo.com
61 0438 798 222

Brazil

Flavia Perin
Brazil-media@nycgo.com
55 11 3214 7500

Canada

Aisha Dhalla
Canada-media@nycgo.com
416 341 9584

China

Winnie Wang
China-media@nycgo.com
86 21 6358 8708

France

Sandra Epiard
France-media@nycgo.com
33 1 55 60 24 42

Germany, Switzerland, Austria

Evelyn Dathe
Germany-media@nycgo.com
49 89 55 25 33 806

India

Ridheema Singh
India-media@nycgo.com
91 22 6638 7264

Ireland

Tryphavana Cross
Ireland-media@nycgo.com
353 87 980 2753

Italy

Monica Tagliabue
Italy-media@nycgo.com
39 0287 168 246

Japan

Emiko Shinozawa
Japan-media@nycgo.com
81 3 3225 5560

Korea

Cecilia Yoo
Korea-media@nycgo.com
82 777 6939

Mexico

Rodrigo Medina
Mexico-media@nycgo.com
5592 5022 ext. 142

Netherlands

Marloes Van Den Boogaard
Netherlands-media@nycgo.com
31 20 423 28 65

The Nordics

Britt Hijkoop
bhijkoop@nycgo.com
212 484 5404

Spain

Adrian Esteban
Spain-media@nycgo.com
34 91 458 5573

Spanish-Speaking South America

Natalia Venturini
Argentina-media@nycgo.com
54 11 4313 4400

United Kingdom

Emma de Vadder
Unitedkingdom-media@nycgo.com
44 0 207 593 1266