Skyline, Manhattan Bridge, Brooklyn, Manhattan, NYC, Julienne-Schaer

Meet Our Team

Photo: Julienne Schaer

The Global Communications team is charged with publicizing New York City as a premier travel destination. From responding to international and domestic media requests to assisting travel journalists from around the world on their five borough travel features, the team constantly tells the story of NYC as a travel destination and the business of NYC tourism to a broad audience. With a network of press representatives serving many international markets, the team works across multiple time zones to keep New York City top of mind among global travelers.

For media assistance, please find an appropriate press contact below among our Global Communications team and network of international representatives. 

Members of the media can also direct their inquiries to press@nycgo.com or 212-484-1270.
 

Christopher Heywood

Executive Vice President, Global Communications
(212) 484-5458
cheywood@nycgo.com

Britt Hijkoop

Director, Communications — International
(212) 484-5404
bhijkoop@nycgo.com

Alyssa Schmid

Director, Communications — Domestic
(212) 484-5475
aschmid@nycgo.com

Rachel Peace

Manager, Communications — Domestic
(212) 484-5412
rpeace@nycgo.com

Anna Polovick Waggy

Manager, Communications – International
212-484-5349
apwaggy@nycgo.com

Chris Marino

Coordinator, Global Communications
(646) 381-9614
cmarino@nycgo.com

Adriana Aristizabal

U.S. Hispanic PR Consultant
(917) 833-0103
aaristizabal@nycgo.com

International PR Representation

Media from around the world can contact our global network of communications representatives.

Australia & New Zealand

Sarah Stevenson
Australia-media@nycgo.com
61 0438 798 222

Brazil

Mitsi Goulias
Brazil-media@nycgo.com
55 11 3214 7515

Canada

Ashton Andino
Canada-media@nycgo.com
647 972 5541 

China

Jane Dong
China-media@nycgo.com
86 21 6358 8708

France

Sandra Epiard
France-media@nycgo.com
33 1 55 60 24 42

Germany, Switzerland & Austria

Luzia Hardy
Germany-media@nycgo.com
49 89 55 25 33 421

India

Ridheema Singh
India-media@nycgo.com
91 22 6638 7264

Ireland

Tryphavana Cross
Ireland-media@nycgo.com
353 87 980 2753

Italy

Monica Tagliabue
Italy-media@nycgo.com
39 0287 168 246

Japan

Yoriko Daijima
Japan-media@nycgo.com
81 3 3225 008

Korea

Zia Kim
Korea-media@nycgo.com
82 777 6939

Mexico

Nubia Sarabia
Mexico-media@nycgo.com
(52) 55 5592 5022 ext.1153

Netherlands

Ninette Neuteboom
Netherlands-media@nycgo.com
31 20 423 28 82

Southeast Asia

Selena Oh
Southeastasia-media@nycgo.com
65 9622 4890

Spain

David Fernandez​
Spain-media@nycgo.com
34 91 458 5573

Spanish-Speaking South America

Natalia Venturini
Argentina-media@nycgo.com
54 11 4313 4400

United Kingdom

Mathura Premaruban (Maternity Cover)
Emma de Vadder

Unitedkingdom-media@nycgo.com
44 0 20 7593 1753